79 Camaro: Holley Dominator Install

Discussion in 'High Tech Retrofits' started by czizza, Feb 17, 2019.

1. czizza

czizza Veteran Member

Just got back from SK Speed and got all of my toys ... I have been saving for this for about 4 years. My original computer is from 1998 Edelbrock Pro-Flo and it has served me well but is showing signs of its limits. The new engine is 550HP and I got more tuning to do so it is time for an upgrade to full command power, Sequential Injection, Total spark control and power.

The interior is all apart as I am doing the vintage Compact II install which will give me room for this huge computer.

Can't wait!!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Mike-78 Z-28 and mrfleet12 like this.
  2. dave@ztech

dave@ztech Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

Why did you go with this system over the ProFlow 4, and I will be following this , as I am trying to figure out which one to go with, thanks for posting !! And which size injectors did you go with?

3. 80sz

80sz Veteran Member

Sweet

4. czizza

czizza Veteran Member

The Eddy system is cool and cheaper but if you want full diag, full logging and control over everything possible then go with the Dominator. Holley does have the HP setup which is like the Eddy one but with the Dominator you get far more inputs and outputs.

For example, I plan on monitoring my Oil and Fuel pressures when one of them go low I want the engine to cut out. I don't want to go lean when racing. Plus my next steps are for the dataloggers to all sync up and to get a screen in the car to be additional output.

5. dave@ztech

dave@ztech Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

Sounds like a great system, I will be following your progress, thanks for the information!!

6. kyphur

kyphur Veteran Member

Imgur is blocked here at work. Subscribing to look at when I get home.

7. Plant Engineer

Plant Engineer Veteran Member