Garage find

Discussion in 'Project Progress' started by Scott Sievers, May 24, 2018.

1. Scott Sievers

Scott Sievers Veteran Member

My first car EVER was a 1968 Camaro.. 250 three on the tree... My last Camaro was a 68 Camaro 327 supercharged with a th400 I ran at new england dragway about 20 years ago. My dream car, has always been a black on black 80 Z28 No t tops, 4 speed manual trans, with AC...
    I have come close several times over the last 20 years to finding a nice car, but there was ALWAYS some reason it did not happen... I had given up. Literally given up on owning that dream car. I graduated high school in 1982, I dreamed of owning an 80 Z.
    Last week, my wife called me... A fellow she knows, has known all her life... decided to sell his camaro. It has been sitting in his garage for 37 years. He took his daughter to prom in it, he drove it in a parade once in a while... The car has 47K original miles on it. My wife reported that it had two scratches in the paint, the size of a penny edge about half an inch long. it is a no t top car, with a 4 speed and factory AC.. but, it is the bronze color with a tan interior.
    When she asked if she should buy it or not..I did not let the color bother me...
    YES! NOW! BUY IT NOW!

So I get to make a trip to Maine to pick it up sometime this summer...

So what do you do with a car that is 38 years old, and is still all original, runs and drives and looks like it just came off the showroom floor?

LOL How many of youare going to HATE me when I tell you?

2. silver81

silver81 Veteran Member

Oh I don't know, black with tan interior doesn't sound too bad either....paint her black and drive the s*#t out of her!

71RSLS likes this.
  3. Scott Sievers

yep, I was considering the black and tan option. tan stripes and interior with the black paint. Driving me insane because it is 1300 miles away and I can't TOUCH it yet. I might have to hook the trailer to the dually and start driving!

71RSLS likes this.