Just pulled trigger on FiTech

Discussion in 'High Tech Retrofits' started by 408maro, Mar 6, 2016.

  1. Maine1

    Maine1 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Location:
    Franklin County, Maine
    So you are not using the FiTech's timing control?
     
  2. 408maro

    408maro Veteran Member

    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    San jose,CA
    Ditched the fuel command center and went with a tanks inc efi tank. With the corvette filter

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. redriderjf87

    redriderjf87 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Location:
    Quad Cities, IL
    That's correct. Crow tastes good :)
     
  4. Maine1

    Maine1 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Location:
    Franklin County, Maine
    Not for 1 second will you regret going this route. What did you use for a air cleaner base? When I ordered from Tanks they set me up with all straight twist loc AN fittings and when it came time for my air cleaner base I had to order a 45 otherwise I would never of gotten a air cleaner on it.
     
  5. 408maro

    408maro Veteran Member

    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    San jose,CA
    Mine fit with a straight fitting. I have a air cleaner spacer between the fitech and air cleaner and fits perfectly
     
  6. redriderjf87

    redriderjf87 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Location:
    Quad Cities, IL
    I had to use a 90 degree fitting under the air cleaner to fit, and use the 45 degree one on my FCC. With the 90, my standard size (13 inch?) air cleaner base just cleared it.
     
  7. BonzoHansen

    BonzoHansen Administrator Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    19,349
    Likes Received:
    724
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Location:
    Scott from Hamilton, NJ
    Can you put a drop base filter on it? I'm wondering if it will fit under a flat hood on a sbc with and rpm or air gap intake. Stock throttle cable?
     
  8. redriderjf87

    redriderjf87 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Location:
    Quad Cities, IL
    I can't comment on a flat hood (I have the Z28 cowl hood), but I will say my air cleaner sits lower on the FiTech than it did on my Holley 650, using an rpm intake. So I would say most likely it would fit if it did with a carb.
     
  9. Racer X

    Racer X Veteran Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 1999
    Location:
    NJ
    WOW mine just came in today ordered it on April 17!
    don't know when I will be able to put it in though now.
     
  10. Racer X

    Racer X Veteran Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 1999
    Location:
    NJ
    I put this together...Video show

    [youtube]8GSNzAmo5tg[/youtube]
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.