Just pulled trigger on FiTech

Discussion in 'High Tech Retrofits' started by 408maro, Mar 6, 2016.

  1. NeoNeuro

    NeoNeuro Veteran Member

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    I got a response from FiTech. Yes, it displays manifold vacuum.
     
  2. stoney2677

    stoney2677 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Location:
    metuchen, nj
    Cool, thanks man.
     
  3. 71RS/SS396

    71RS/SS396 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Location:
    Wake Forest NC
  4. earnhardtgm3

    earnhardtgm3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Camaro Country,GA
    Finally got my FITech 600HP on my 383 and running with the FCC (Fuel Command Center). Everything starts nice and drives a lot better than the Holley 770 carb that was on it. There are a couple of issues I need to address is my drop down 14 air cleaner won't fit with a 90 degree fitting in rear of EFI. Any ideas ? The other issue is that I have a slight stumble off idle. Upon researching I found that I may need to adjust my IAC to 6 to 10 counts. Car seems to have more power than the Holley did--seat of the pants feel. Car will be put on dyno to see what difference I have before and after. I will later run steel braided lines for all the fuel hoses.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. 408maro

    408maro Veteran Member

    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    San jose,CA
    Use a carb to air cleaner spacer.. any parts place has em for a few bucks.. I used a 1 inch one..
     
  6. stoney2677

    stoney2677 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Location:
    metuchen, nj
    There's an insane amount of info on chevelles.com. Prob better support than calling Fitech themselves. Apparently there's a lot of changes that can be made to these to fine tune.
     
  7. earnhardtgm3

    earnhardtgm3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Camaro Country,GA
    Yes
    I have been reading thru all the postings. Some very good info indeed.

    I will try the carb spacer first then I may try one of these.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Quick-Fuel-19-2-Swivel-Banjo-Fitting-Hose-3-8-Thread-9-16-x-24/200707695013?_trksid=p2054502.c100227.m3827&_trkparms=aid=111001&algo=REC.SEED&ao=1&asc=20160908103841&meid=b8934725499f4b21bb04dce7d511b082&pid=100227&rk=1&rkt=10&sd=200707695013
     
  8. BigBlock73

    BigBlock73 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,012
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Location:
    Accord,New York
  9. earnhardtgm3

    earnhardtgm3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Camaro Country,GA
  10. earnhardtgm3

    earnhardtgm3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Camaro Country,GA
    Where are you guys mounting the Handheld Display unit for monitoring?
    Right now for the moment,mine is laying in the console opening.

    Was thinking about some sort of cell phone holder. Any Ideas? Or post what you did.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.