Just pulled trigger on FiTech

Discussion in 'High Tech Retrofits' started by 408maro, Mar 6, 2016.

  1. BigBlock73

    BigBlock73 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,012
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Location:
    Accord,New York
    That one doesn't come with the banjo bolt,sold separately.
     
  2. dailycruiser81

    dailycruiser81 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Location:
    ft lauderdale
    Yes it does
     
  3. dailycruiser81

    dailycruiser81 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Location:
    ft lauderdale
  4. dailycruiser81

    dailycruiser81 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Location:
    ft lauderdale
    Nevermind. Not thinking straight. Used tanks ink tank and pump set up
     
  5. earnhardtgm3

    earnhardtgm3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    2,885
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Location:
    Camaro Country,GA
    Finially got mine tuned and runs/starts just fine. Anybody use the FITech software to tweak their settings. The shop that did mine got a copy.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Racer X

    Racer X Veteran Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 1999
    Location:
    NJ
    :mad: Well I had it with the command center so I finally fixed it!:D
     
  7. Racer X

    Racer X Veteran Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 1999
    Location:
    NJ
    :) IT WORKS!
     
  8. BigBlock73

    BigBlock73 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,012
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Location:
    Accord,New York
    That's the the way the RobMc tank works
     
  9. Racer X

    Racer X Veteran Member

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 1999
    Location:
    NJ
    Testing the Efi a bit I never beat on my car and never hardly floored it so the efi probably did not learn the best for being floored... sorry about the sound it's not the best.
     
  10. Plant Engineer

    Plant Engineer Veteran Member

    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    97
    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Location:
    Fort Mill SC
    Ive been running the 1200 PA unit on my 11:1 496 hyd roller with AFR 265 CNC heads . Drove me nuts the other day after my alternator crapped out. Changed the alternator and it started doing the cutting out thing. Couldnt make it around the block without dying and it kept me from racing last week. Tried all the "fix"s on the internet even the ones that made no sense at all like running a separate ground wire to the throttle body . I isolated the fuel pump with a relay, cleared the learned stuff etc. Still kept dying . I was about ready to use the thing as target practice then I thought " what would I do at work if I had a PLC that had a major fault and had ongoing glitches afterwards even though the base programs arent supposed to get corrupted? " Since the fitech is basically a PLC with a device attached I reloaded the base program , set my user options and it took off. drives like a dream now.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.