5gen 2012 Camaro center console in my 1970

Discussion in 'Interior Restoration' started by Tpichevy, Feb 25, 2017.

  1. CaliCamaro75

    CaliCamaro75 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Location:
    Winchester,CA
    Just got mine today. Previous owner had put some type of courtesy lights for the foot wells on the console. May keep them there or remove. But first must fab some seat brackets to see if the console will even fit. If not will be making my own console from steel sheet
     
  2. Revin

    Revin Veteran Member

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Location:
    Round Rock , TEXAS
    I grabbed one as well. $150 could not pass up. Not sure if I will use or not...yet. long way till then.
    20170401_182155.jpg 20170401_182345.jpg
     
  3. CaliCamaro75

    CaliCamaro75 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Location:
    Winchester,CA
    Yea im a long way from then also. But just got it now for fitment purpose. Since im swapping in a different set of seats. An for the prices they are going for its kinda hard to not pass up.
     
  4. ULTM8Z

    ULTM8Z Veteran Member

    Messages:
    9,415
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    May 19, 2000
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Looks like you're planning to use the late model shifter assy? If so, I'm curious how that's going to work out...
     
  5. KJZ28

    KJZ28 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    3,134
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Location:
    Brewsterico, New Fail
    That center console looks great in 1st, 2nd, and obviously 5th :) I wonder if it looks good in 3rd and 4th?
     
  6. Revin

    Revin Veteran Member

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Location:
    Round Rock , TEXAS
    Not "planning" on using it. Will "try" to fit a Mega shifter in spot.;)
     
  7. CAMeeks

    CAMeeks Veteran Member

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Location:
    Deer Park, TX
    I have the big T56. The Magnum. The shift stick that came with it is a 10" and I believe it will be like a rat rod if I use that one.
     
  8. Wayne Holcomb

    Wayne Holcomb New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    How do you think the automatic shifter would fit ?
     
  9. Revin

    Revin Veteran Member

    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Location:
    Round Rock , TEXAS
    Time will tell. Just make brackets if needed. I am too far from there to say.
     
  10. CaliCamaro75

    CaliCamaro75 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Location:
    Winchester,CA
    You may be able to make the A/T shifter bezel work from the 5th gen console. I just picked one up recently. An just recently installed it with my 300zx seats.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.