Cal-Trac Bars

Psychohamster

Veteran Member
Oct 22, 2001
Redwood City, CA. USA
I have a complete set of them still in boxes, I haven't tried them though, they were kinda pricey, close to $400 If I remember right, but they are trick, adjustable,tuck up under the car nice, and don't tearup your leaf springs like slappers do. I have a broken leaf on my car now from slapper bars. I am going to put them on when I go through the whole car. I have been accumulating parts for almost 5 years now. I learned the hard way on restoration/rebuilds, buy everything you need before you tear it apart or your project will stall and become a pile of scattered dreams.

RAT454

Veteran Member
Jun 29, 2000
Ks
I think you can get a set of caltracks for around $319 off their website. A little cheaper than CC's Slide a link(?). I'd be interested in a group discount or something to that effect.

PONYEATER

Veteran Member
Lifetime Gold Member
Nov 2, 1999
Arlington, WA
well it looks like we have enough interest I will contact them tomorrow and should have some info by Monday.

As for the slide-a-link, I have a seen many cars work well with them but I have also heard of a few of them breaking.

81ZMouse

Veteran Member
Jan 12, 2000
Chickasha, OK, USA
Well, as my luck would have it, I'm a day late and a dollar short. I ordered my bars and springs from them yesterday!!!! Noone responded to this thread, so I just went ahead and ordered them. Thanks anyway, guys.

FYI, the springs are a "split" monoleaf design, and they cost $258.00. According to Travis at Calvert, I bought the last ones in the warehouse. It will be 4 weeks before they get more in. As for the bars, they have tons of them in stock, and I bought mine with the '67 Camaro shock plates. It mounts both shocks inboard, giving more tire clearance. Good luck.

Shane

Psychohamster

Veteran Member
Oct 22, 2001
Redwood City, CA. USA