Delco Digital Radio Clock Reset

Discussion in 'Car Audio, Electronics & Security' started by theking6200, Jun 24, 2020.

  1. theking6200

    theking6200 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    I was wondering if anyone knew how to set the digital clock on one of these radios. I've tried holding all the buttons like you would on a modern radio but can't figure out the process.
    20200521_180850.jpg
     
  2. tom3

    tom3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    12,594
    Likes Received:
    607
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 1999
    Location:
    ohio
    Does it show 12:00? If all else fails, go out at noon and plug it in. What year is the radio? Might find the how to?
     
  3. Gary S

    Gary S Administrator Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    23,096
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 1999
    Location:
    Bismarck, North Dakota
    You can try getting the model number off it and looking online for instructions, or determine what year car it came from and look at a service manual for that car. The GM manuals are full of information like that.
     
  4. tom3

    tom3 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    12,594
    Likes Received:
    607
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 1999
    Location:
    ohio
    Early 80s Delco ETR unit. Most cars with that radio had a separate booklet for operation of that series radio. Might be hard to find info, somewhat rare option except on Caddy.


    Maybe this:
    "with ignition on, radio off, to set the clock I need to pull SCAN for changing the hour, and SEEK to change the minute"
     
  5. theking6200

    theking6200 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    The part number on it is 4753. I can only sometimes get it to 12:00. Randomly it seems to go to random numbers like 10 or 10:20 when I reconnect the power. I'll give that a try tomorrow. I didn't realize those buttons pull out.
     
  6. theking6200

    theking6200 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Pulling the scan and seek buttons worked. Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page