Ecm location

Discussion in 'High Tech Retrofits' started by greencamaro1981, Jan 21, 2018.

  1. 2ndGenCrazy

    2ndGenCrazy Veteran Member

    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    You are correct. They make a special plug to use when you completely remove the wire and terminal from the ECM connector. They are color coded for size. If you are using a 98 to 02 ECM, I could look up the source and number for you.
     
  2. CAMeeks

    CAMeeks Veteran Member

    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Location:
    Deer Park, TX

    Grinder ;)
     
  3. greencamaro1981

    greencamaro1981 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Location:
    Montana
    IT started today! I only have time to work on it on Mondays, and have been playing with this fiasco since October but I finally have the engine in wired and running! I still have lots of little things to get done but its alive!!!!!

    I am running the 01 computer from the Yukon that was the donor for the swap.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.