NastyZ thinks I'm Spanish

Discussion in 'The BS Topic' started by ColdBastrd, Aug 19, 2014.

  1. Twisted_Metal

    Twisted_Metal Administrator Staff Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    29,671
    Likes Received:
    2,517
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Location:
    Bloomington, MN
    Click "Tools" from the IE browser window and select "Internet Options" from the drop down.

    Languages is on the bottom of the first tab.

    [​IMG]

    That might not be your problem but it would be the first place I would check.
     
  2. mgoad1971

    mgoad1971 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,472
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    this was one of my favorite computer pranks I pulled on other people, next to the ol' screenshot of the desktop then hide the icons and set as wallpaper;)


    .
     
  3. rwild1967

    rwild1967 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Location:
    Look behind you!
    Werd.
     
  4. 75Camaro4x4

    75Camaro4x4 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Location:
    Wilson, NC
    I did the screenshot of the wallpaper to a computer teacher that sent me to detention for something I didn't do. She had to call the Main IT tech to fix it. She couldn't call the secondary IT tech, as that was me, and I had "No idea" how to fix it. The main IT tech fixed it, and played along so I didn't get in trouble again.
     
  5. ColdBastrd

    ColdBastrd Veteran Member Gold Member

    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Microsoft Explorer. It's set to English and has been. I only get the Google ads in Spanish on this website, no where else.

    [​IMG]

    So I went to the little arrow thing in the corner of the ad and it took me to this stuff about the Google adsense.

    [​IMG]

    So I clicked on the ad settings there and it took me to this which I guess is based off my Google searches and websites I visited. Nothing with Spanish in it. Although I giggled about how it seems I am interested in Superhero movies. Lol. Maybe I should delete all of these and just put in “porn” and “boobies” and see what happens. LOL

    [​IMG]

    So there you go if anyone wants to play around with the ads settings, that’s how you do it. Still don’t get why only NastyZ shows me ads in Spanish. LOL :screwup: :confused:
     
  6. dirtmod08

    dirtmod08 Veteran Member Gold Member

    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    549
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    I would type in "Superhero Boobies" and wait for the IT guy to show up.:innocent:
     
  7. mgoad1971

    mgoad1971 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,472
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Coadster32

    Coadster32 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    358
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Location:
    Milford,CT

    Yes, that's the first thing I did also. Seems like it's some google setting on my computer. Even if I go to google maps, it thinks I'm Spanish. Thanks for the tip though.

    The desktop wallpaper is some funny stuff though.:)
     
  9. Coadster32

    Coadster32 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,264
    Likes Received:
    358
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Location:
    Milford,CT
    Got my problem figured out. Somehow my Google account got set to Spanish. I found the setting, (somehow), and fixed it. No more seniors for me.
     
  10. Z28PILOT

    Z28PILOT Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,187
    Likes Received:
    96
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Location:
    Emerald Isle , NC
    Stay out of those Spanish porn sites. :)
     

Share This Page