need advice on head gaskets for my 383 stroker

franks70camaro

Veteran Member
Jul 6, 2009
fayetteville nc
ok i posted b4 n got thoughts on head gaskets the felpro 1094 was sugested heres what i have for a motor i have procomp heads n for some reason there recomending using the felpro 1003 will this b right wit the quench for my set up ???
383 stroker flat top hyperutectic 4 valve relief 30 over pistons part number h345np
comp cams xe 270 roller cam
my heads are procomp 210 runner 64 cc heads
running a eddy rpm airgap intake
1.6 roller rockers
so my question is can any one tell me the head gasket i should b using wit this set as i need to buy my gaskets monday n wanna get it right . i see all this talk about getting quench right n see the number 040 around alot im new to this so i need help all advice would b appreciated
also wondering if my cam is a lil small for what i have n if so what would u guys recomend in a bigger roller cam from comp cam

Damon

Veteran Member
Nov 16, 2000
Philly area
That's a lot thicker than the 1094. It's a composition-style gasket with the usual features. A step up from the regular old "blue" rebuilder head gasket. But also a lot thicker than a steel shim-type gasket like the 1094. I assume you were looking at the 1094 to get the quench distance tighter?

franks70camaro

Veteran Member
Jul 6, 2009
fayetteville nc