turbo 350m to turbo 400 swap

Discussion in 'Transmission & Driveline Topics' started by johnnycamaroz, Oct 1, 2018.

  1. Pooger

    Pooger New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2020
    I know this is an old post just wondering if you move the mounting tab to the rear of cross member if the trans pan interferes with the cross member?
     
  2. Fbird

    Fbird Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    atlanta, ga
    works fine....
     
  3. Bills69

    Bills69 Veteran Member

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    different kick down set up? I had to install electric switch in throttle linkage run wire to switch on trans
     
  4. Fbird

    Fbird Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    5,367
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    atlanta, ga
    also note....the mount is NOT in the center of the crossmember. So don't go getting carried away with the tape measure....lol measure where it is...then put it back at same distance
     
  5. mallard

    mallard Veteran Member

    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    296
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Location:
    SK, Canada
    OMG, that's GREAT! Makes me think of "what's wrong with my car". "why it must be a plugged carbon treadder" or "your reemestran bushings are worn out" or "you need to replace the shore line" or "your muffler bearings are shot" or "the nut behind the steering wheel is loose". Etc, etc, etc.
     
  6. ChevyReb

    ChevyReb Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    4,157
    Likes Received:
    139
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Location:
    SC
    Wow that was funny, but I'm more impressed the guy was able to talk in that language lol. Loved it.
     
  7. Coadster32

    Coadster32 Veteran Member Lifetime Gold Member

    Messages:
    2,171
    Likes Received:
    307
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Location:
    Milford,CT
    OMG....sounds like he was going to say "Flux Capacitor", or "3.1 gigawatts"
     

Share This Page